Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


As I’m organizing a rally for Parental Alienation Awareness Day, I have begun to realize that not everyone is an activist like I am.

However, as much as we want Parental Alienation to stop, as well as the divisive processes that are encouraging and even causing this phenomenon to occur to stop, we don’t want to stand up and take action.  Hey, don’t take offense.  It’s just natural.  To be an activist means to stand up for a cause in a way that is putting yourself out there in the public eye to be criticized, bullied, misquoted, and in some cases, beaten or arrested.  Who the heck wants to be treated like that?  Nobody, of course.  Nonetheless, we need a few good activists to stand up for our cause.

Well, I’m willing to do it.  Criticize me.  Attack me.  I will bear the brunt.  Why?  Because I have nothing else to lose.  Unlike families that are going through hell:  Targeted Parents attempting to appease their ex-spouses so they won’t turn the children against them; Divorcing/Divorced Couples who are currently going through the dysfunctional court process of divorce; Alienated Parents attempting to Reunify with their Children; Moms and Dads being investigated by Child Protection Agencies with false allegations; Parents who are under the scrutiny of overwhelmed Parent Coordinators; Judges; Money-hungry Lawyers- these parents can not afford to be in the spot light.  The price to pay of standing up publicly just might be the relationship with their children.

Well, I’ve already lost my dad.  As a child who was alienated from my Dad’s love for many years, I was able to spend the last six years of his life with him.  I was able to be his little girl (he never did come to terms with the fact that I was an adult, not the child he still saw me as before our relationship was severed).  He’s passed on now.

I don’t have a relationship with my dear Bonus-Daughter (I used to use that term when I spoke to other people about her and when I introduced her to people, as it is much more positive, loving, and welcoming than the distant word: step-daughter), although my awesome husband is working to reunify with her after a three year separation.  Even if my husband’s family and I did have a relationship with her, and I desperately hope that her Mom allows and encourages that one day, I would still continue to advocate on behalf of every parent and child out there who is hurting.

So, with said.  Do you know of any good activists in NJ?

Peace and love to you all.

