Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


2013-new-year

2012 has been an amazing year for me personally, and I hope it has been the same for all of you.  Although I do not write under the most desirable circumstances I strive to have joy in my heart and an abundance of love in my family.

Being an adult child of Parental Alienation I’ve had many years to heal myself, and hopefully many more to continue along the healing path.  This is what probably sets me apart from most of you reading this blog:  I am not an alienated parent (although I am an alienated step-parent); I was the child who for many years withheld the word “Dad” from my vocabulary because it was not a word I could allow myself the pleasure of uttering.  This simple word, just as the man himself, was ripped from my world and I will never be whole again.  Nonetheless, I have learned to be Happy, Joyful, and find meaning in every relationship.  I love every moment of this beautiful life!

Why do I write this?  Simply to prove that LOVE is possible even if you have been dealt an unfair hand.  If your children are alienated from you, you can fill that emptiness with joy, peace, and healing AND you don’t have to feel bad about it!  You deserve happiness!  You deserve love!  You deserve strength!  Continue along this path because every moment of happiness you allow the Alienating Parent to steal away from you the more the Alienating Parent wins and the more you lose!

The best gift you can give to your children is to remain the sane, loving, and stable parent that you were meant to be!  Use your pain to propel action in loving and meaningful ways.

Here are my personal affirmations for the year 2013:

  • That I may continue along my spiritual journey; becoming closer to my God and seeking avenues to be an instrument of peace.
  • That my husband and I continue to build upon our strong fortress and live every moment together according to our simple family motto: Semper Fidelis or “Always Faithful”.  (For a good read, check out “Here If You Need Me”)
  • That I may continue to learn how to be the best possible mother to my children.  That I may listen to them with an open heart, be an advocate for their needs when necessary, and help teach them the skills they’ll need when they are grown and doing great things on Earth.
  • That my entire family will come together and live in joy and peace as it was meant to be, and that we may continue our learning and loving journey of healing.
  • That the fractured bonds between my step-daughter and our family, driven by Parental Alienation, will continue to heal and won’t lead to a generational wedge as it did with me and my dad’s family.
  • That any harms I’ve committed against any fellow human being will be forgiven, as I have forgiven the harms committed against me.

Here is my hope for all of you:

  • That Parental Alienation continues to be recognized by judges and mental health professionals, and that, together, we may find a way to eradicate this incredibly sad destruction of families.
  • That no child should ever experience the pain of losing a parent (or family member) to Parental Alienation, and no parent (or family member) should ever experience the pain of losing a child to Parental Alienation.
